Consultation on Expected Qualities of the Next College Master

Dear Staff, Students and Alumni of Wu Yee Sun College,

The current term of office of Professor Anthony T.C. Chan as the College Master will expire on July 31, 2024.  In accordance with the University procedure, a Committee under the Chairmanship of the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Rocky S. Tuan, has been set up to recommend to University Council the appointment of the next Master of the College.  Members in the Committee include the following six College Fellows: Professor Ming-chung Chu, Professor Sunny K.S. Kwong, Dr. Jose S.H. Lai, Professor Patrick W.L. Leung, Professor Ming-kay Poon and Professor Kelvin K.F. Tsoi, as well as one College Overseer, Mr. Benedict N.Y. Sin. 

You are welcome to express your views on the expected qualities of the next College Master by submitting online form: during the period from 15 January to 4 February 2024 and/or attending the Consultation Forum to be to be held at 6:00pm - 7:00pm on 31 January 2024 (Wednesday). Your opinions are very much appreciated.


With best regards,

Ming-chung Chu, Sunny Kwong, Jose Lai, Patrick Leung, Ming-kay Poon & Kelvin Tsoi

Representatives of the College Assembly of Fellows on

Committee for the Appointment of the Next College Master

15 January 2024